March 30, 2011

  • Appliances and Final Movement

    I’m a tightwad.

    That is, my fiscal policy is rather conservative. I have no debt. I pay every cent on my credit card within a couple days of a charge going through. I believe in savings. I purchase stuff in cash.

    So when it came time to buy appliances, it was tough, but I bit the bullet (so to speak) and went for some premium products, despite them being a little above my budget. As long as they last for years and we (being me, Molly, and our theoretical children) enjoy them, I figure it will be worthwhile.

    That would be the refrigerator and the stove. The washing machine and dryer (drying machine?) were cheap second-hand models. That makes up for it, I suppose.

    ~*~

    But for tonight, it’s the second-to-final phase of moving. This would be items like my clothes, some hygiene items, dishes, etc. The final would be my bed and a few assorted items that shall be moved tomorrow night.

    April Fool’s for me, this year, means living in my new (to me, at least) house.

    Sweet.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *