November 2, 2011

  • Idling

    Recently got involved in a couple lengthy debates, in terms of word count, concerning Christianity. Both, within the span of two days oddly enough, began when someone on Facebook posted a picture that not only made fun of Christianity (happens all the time, I would not have a spare moment if I were to respond to every one, nor would I feel the desire to), but contained a factually inaccurate depiction of Christianity as well.

    And, in both cases, my attempt to simply correct the misconception turned into a me-against-many debate that basically boiled down to the validity of Christianity vs. secular atheism as a belief system.

    Which is fine, because I am the one in the right, and have become much better at such debates. Still some work to do.

    ###

    Tonight’s interesting read — Why the Keurig K-Cup is the Beginning of the End for Great Coffee.

    ###

    Have you heard of Klout?

    I don’t get it.

    I signed up, sure, and check it periodically. I believe I have a fair understanding, basically, of how it works.

    But is it just a silly novelty, or is it really trying to be a serious, business-class application?

    Because it sometimes just seems like a silly novelty.

Comments (5)

  • Yeah… It seems like if I ever say anything on these debates, I get rail roaded too. So I just don’t even both most of the time.

  • I don’t know why we bother!  Sometimes, the ‘having it all’ debate has become so thorny it can polarize friendships and make enemies of families.  

  • Klout – I looked it up, and it might be interesting if I were in facebook and wanted to track my popularity.  I’m not and I don’t.

    Do you know Diaspora?  Supposed to be a new social network, anonymous, without the privacy intrusion of facebook.

  • @we_deny_everything - I use Klout for Twitter, because I legitimately use Twitter as a promotion tool — on a personal level, on a personal-business level, and on a business level. If that makes any sense… without going into a drawn-out explanation…

    But, yes, I actually have heard of Diaspora, but I suppose I don’t “know” it! Privacy it not an issue for me (really, I have nothing to hide), but if it can be leveraged into a promotional/networking tool, I guess it’s worth researching. I do know, though, that I was sorely disappointed with Google+. I have an account, but have not logged in for a few weeks now. Nobody was able to explain to me how to use it, or how it could ever be more effective than Facebook.

  • Anyhow I am supposed to state you must be respectable as forever
    travel deals from boston | discount rental car codes | juegos de motos 4×4

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *